Mimecast cloud security

All-round protection of your e-mails, data and employees with Mimecast

Request Mimecast Consulting Now

By sending a message you accept our data protection agreement.

Mimecast offers you continuous security, archiving and availability of your e-mails – anytime, anywhere.

100
effectiveness in blocking malicious threats in e-mails with Targeted Threat Protection
93
customers agreed to use Mimecast to improve protection in Microsoft 365

Cybercriminals use e-mails, which are still the central communication medium in companies. In addition to e-mail outages, new types of attacks are accompanied by financial losses, data loss, identity theft and reputational damage.

How about being protected from these IT security threats despite human error? Mimecast calls this the cyber resilience strategy: being able to work securely and productively at any time and from anywhere.

Mimecast cloud-security provides comprehensive security for your e-mails, data and employees. From multi-layered protection against spam, malware, phishing attacks and zero-day attacks to fast data recovery after an attack. With a powerful cloud solution, you benefit from uninterrupted access to current and past e-mails – regardless of location and device. This ensures smoothly functioning e-mail workflows.• Large File Send allows you to send even large attachments easily without any problems, without burdening the e-mail system or installing additional file sharing tools. The module integrates with Windows and Mac OS and is also available in the mobile app.

Learn more in the Mimecast Fact Sheet

Download now (PDF)Download

Mimecast e-mail security 3.0 – powered by CYQUEO

The conventional perimeter-based security approach can no longer withstand the continued rapidly increasing e-mail security threats. Mimecast redefines e-mail security and introduces a comprehensive security concept: e-mail security 3.0.

The core of the Mimecast solution is the highly developed technology for the all-encompassing security of e-mail traffic coupled with web security, failure-independent availability and legally compliant archiving of your e-mails.

Advanced e-mail security from Mimecast

  • Mimecast’s cloud-based security e-mail gateway provides multi-layered protection against phishing, malware and advanced URL and attachment threats. Targeted Threat Protection analyzes incoming, outgoing and internal e-mails for ransomware and identity fraud attempts (CEO-fraud) to identify malicious messages in time and minimize the risk of successful attacks.
  • With its cloud-based secure messaging service, Mimecast encrypts e-mails during the entire transmission and offers additional security functions such as automatic read confirmation, print and forwarding control, and much more.
  • Mimecast also offers service level agreements with 100 percent anti-virus protection and 99.5 percent spam protection.
  • With data control and Data Loss Prevention (DLP) functionality, Mimecast detects sensitive information in e-mails and blocks their sending or receiving if it is a risk. This protects confidential data such as customer information from theft and loss. Mimecast also enables the automated insertion of signatures and legal notices, as well as the conversion of documents into secure formats such as PDF or ODF.
  • Large File Send allows you to send even large attachments easily without any problems, without burdening the e-mail system or installing additional file sharing tools. The module integrates with Windows and Mac OS and is also available in the mobile app.

Protection against malware and phishing with Mimecast web-security

  • With its web-security solution, Mimecast protects your business from web threats even before they can reach your network and your end users. Mimecast allows access blocking to malicious and non-legally compliant websites, as well as detailed file download checks.
  • Set your own internet usage policies and apply them selectively to specific users, groups, or to entire networks. The applied policies apply to users, regardless of location or device used.

Prevent cyber attacks with threat intelligence

Watch webinar nowwebinar

Powerful and GDPR (DSGVO) compliant: e-mail archiving

  • With Mimecast’s e-mail and file archiving, store the original e-mail, detailed metadata and a copy of the e-mail for instant findability. The Mimecast cloud archive for e-mails archives all incoming, outgoing and internal e-mails – GDPR (DSGVO) compliant.
  • With the Mimecast Sync & Recover solution, you recover deleted or corrupted e-mails, calendar and contact data using archive data. With triple data protection and 100 percent availability, Mimecast offers optimal security for your archived e-mails even in the event of a primary e-mail system failure.
  • Your employees get fast access to their complete archives – supported by the fastest search function in the industry: fast e-discovery with all end devices in a 7-second search service level agreement. Whether in Outlook, in the browser, or in the mobile app. As a result, your employees are able to find the required e-mails, documents and attachments themselves without the support from the IT-department. For more productivity of your teams without additional effort.

We also offer a suitable Mimecast solution for SMEs that combines e-mail security, web security, e-mail archiving and security awareness training. So that you can work securely and productively at any time and from anywhere.

All-in-One Security for KMU

Download now (PDF)Download

Availability of your e-mails: anytime, from anywhere

  • Mimecast Mailbox Continuity provides uninterrupted access to your current and past e-mails and attachments. It does not matter whether you are running an on-premises, cloud or hybrid e-mail system. Immediate failover and failback reduce RPO (Recovery Point Objective) & RTO (Recovery Time Objective) for your e-mails towards zero.
  • E-mails can be received and sent even if the primary e-mail system fails: in Outlook, on the Mac, as well as in the web interface and with mobile devices. E-mail functions in case of failure, including access to all current and archived e-mails and calendar entries are provided.

Sensitizing employees to risks: with awareness trainings

  • With interactive video learning modules from Mimecast awareness trainings, your employees will be sensitized to current cyber risks. How to recognize a phishing attack? How to defend against a cyber threat? With engaging humorous videos, you teach your employees the right way to deal with security threats.
  • Regularly test your employee’s cyber security knowledge with phishing tests, identify knowledge gaps and risk users in order to customize security training and adjust security policies across your company.

Mimecast Cloud-Security

Allround-Schutz Ihrer E-Mails, Daten und Mitarbeiter mit Mimecast

Jetzt Mimecast Beratung Anfragen

Mit dem Senden stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzvereinbarung zu.

Mimecast bietet Ihnen kontinuierliche Sicherheit, Archivierung und Verfügbarkeit Ihrer E-Mails – jederzeit, überall.

100
Wirksamkeit bei Blockieren bösartiger Bedrohungen in E-Mails mit Targeted Threat Protection
93
Der Kunden stimmten zu, mit Mimecast den Schutz in Microsoft 365 zu verbessern

Cyberkriminelle nutzen E-Mails, das immer noch zentrale Kommunikationsmedium in Unternehmen. Neben E-Mail-Ausfällen gehen neuartige Angriffe einher mit finanziellen Verlusten, Datenverlusten, Identitätsdiebstahl und Reputationsschäden.

Wie wäre es, wenn Sie trotz menschlichem Fehlverhalten vor diesen IT-Security-Bedrohungen geschützt sind? Mimecast nennt das die Cyber Resilience Strategie: Jederzeit und von überall aus sicher und produktiv arbeiten können.

Mimecast Cloud-Security bietet umfassende Sicherheit Ihrer E-Mails, Daten und Mitarbeiter. Von mehrschichtigem Schutz gegen Spam, Malware, Phishing-Angriffe und Zero-Day-Attacken bis hin zu schneller Datenwiederherstellung nach einem Angriff. Mit leistungsstarken Cloud-Lösung profitieren Sie vom unterbrechungsfreien Zugriff auf aktuelle und vergangene E-Mails – orts- und geräteunabhängig. Damit stellen Sie reibungslos funktionierende E-Mail-Workflows sicher.

Erfahren Sie mehr im Mimecast Fact Sheet

Jetzt herunterladen (PDF)Download

Mimecast E-Mail-Security 3.0 – powered by CYQUEO

Der herkömmliche Perimeter-basierte Sicherheitsansatz hält den weiterhin rasant zunehmenden E-Mail-Security-Bedrohungen nicht mehr länger Stand. Mimecast definiert E-Mail-Security neu und stellt ein umfassendes Sicherheitskonzept vor: E-Mail-Security 3.0.

Der Kern der Mimecast-Lösung bildet die hochentwickelte Technologie für die allumfassende Sicherheit des E-Mail-Verkehrs gepaart mit der Web-Security, ausfallunabhängiger Verfügbarkeit und rechtskonformer Archivierung Ihrer E-Mails.

Advanced E-Mail-Security von Mimecast

  • Das Cloud-basierte Security-E-Mail-Gateway von Mimecast bietet einen mehrschichtigen Schutz vor Phishing, Malware sowie hochentwickelten URL- und Attachment-Bedrohungen. Mit Targeted Threat Protection werden eingehende, ausgehende sowie interne E-Mails auf Ransomware und Identitätsbetrugsversuche (CEO-Fraud) analysiert, um bösartige Nachrichten rechtzeitig zu identifizieren und das Risiko erfolgreicher Angriffe zu minimieren
  • Mit dem cloudbasierten Secure Messaging Service verschlüsselt Mimecast die E-Mails während der gesamten Übermittlung und bietet zusätzliche Sicherheitsfunktionen wie automatische Lesebestätigung, Druck- und Weiterleitungskontrolle uvm.
  • Mimecast bietet zudem Service Level Agreements mit 100-prozentigem Anti-Virenschutz und 99,5-prozentigen Spamschutz.
  • Mit der Inhaltskontrolle und Data Loss Prevention (DLP) Funktionalität erkennt Mimecast sensible Informationen in E-Mails und blockiert bei Gefahr deren Versand oder Empfang. So werden vertrauliche Daten wie Kundeninformationen vor Diebstahl und Verlust geschützt. Mimecast ermöglicht zudem das automatisierte Einfügen von Signaturen und Rechtshinweisen sowie das Konvertieren von Dokumenten in sichere Formate wie PDF und ODF.
  • Mit dem Large File Send können Sie auch große Anhänge unproblematisch versenden, ohne das E-Mail-System zu belasten, oder zusätzliche Filesharing-Tools zu installieren. Das Modul ist mit Windows und Mac OS integrierbar und auch in der mobile-App erhältlich.

Schutz vor Malware- und Phishing mit Mimecast Web-Security

  • Mit der Web-Security-Lösung schützt Mimecast Ihr Unternehmen vor Web-Bedrohungen noch bevor sie Ihr Netzwerk und Ihre Enduser erreichen können. Mimecast ermöglicht die Zugriffs-Blockierung auf schädliche und nicht-rechtskonforme Websites sowie eine detaillierte Prüfung von Dateidownloads.
  • Legen Sie die Richtlinien zur Internetnutzung selber fest und wenden Sie diese selektiv an bestimmte User, Gruppen oder auf gesamte Netzwerke an. Die angewandten Richtlinien gelten für die User, unabhängig vom Standort oder genutztem Gerät.

Cyber-Angriffe verhindern durch Threat Intelligence

Jetzt Webinar ansehenwebinar

Leistungsstark und DSGVO-konform: E-Mail-Archivierung

  • Mit der E-Mail und File-Archivierung von Mimecast speichern Sie die ursprüngliche E-Mail, detaillierte Metadaten und eine Kopie der E-Mail für die sofortige Auffindbarkeit. Das Mimecast Cloud Archive für E-Mails archiviert alle eingehenden, ausgehenden sowie internen E-Mails – DSGVO-konform
  • Mit der Mimecast Sync & Recover-Lösung stellen Sie gelöschte oder beschädigte E-Mail-, Kalender- und Kontaktdaten mithilfe von Archivdaten wieder her. Durch dreifache Datensicherung und 100-prozentige Verfügbarkeit bietet Mimecast eine optimale Sicherheit Ihrer archivierten E-Mails selbst bei einem Ausfall des primären E-Mail-Systems.
  • Ihre Mitarbeiter erhalten schnellen Zugriff auf ihre kompletten Archive – unterstützt durch die schnellste Suchfunktion der Branche: schnelle E-Discovery mit allen Endgeräten im 7-Sekunden-Suche-Service-Level-Agreement. Ob in Outlook, im Browser, oder in der mobilen App. Ihre Mitarbeiter sind somit in der Lage, die benötigten E-Mails, Dokumente und Anhänge selber ohne Unterstützung von der IT-Abteilung zu finden. Für mehr Produktivität Ihrer Teams ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand.

Auch für KMU bieten wir eine passende Mimecast-Lösung, die E-Mail-Security, Web-Security, E-Mail-Archivierung und Security Awareness Trainings vereint. Damit Sie jederzeit und von überall sicher und produktiv arbeiten können.

All-in-One Security für KMU

Jetzt herunterladen (PDF)Download

Verfügbarkeit Ihrer E-Mails: jederzeit, von überall

  • Mimecast Mailbox Continuity ermöglicht einen unterbrechungsfreien Zugriff auf Ihre aktuellen und vergangenen E-Mails und Anhänge. Ganz egal, ob Sie ein lokales, Cloud- oder Hybrid-E-Mail-System betreiben. Sofortiger Failover und Failback verringern RPO (Recovery Point Objective) & RTO (Recovery Time Objective) für Ihre E-Mails gegen Null gehend.
  • E-Mails können empfangen und versendet werden, selbst wenn das primäre E-Mail-System ausfällt: in Outlook, am Mac, sowie in der Web-Oberfläche und mit mobilen Endgeräten. E-Mail-Funktionen bei Ausfall, inkl. Zugriff auf alle aktuellen und archivierten E-Mails und Kalendereinträge werden bereitgestellt.

Mitarbeiter für Risiken sensibilisieren: Mit Awareness Trainings

  • Mit interaktiven Video-Lernmodulen von Mimecast Awareness Trainings werden Ihre Mitarbeiter für die aktuellen Cyberrisiken sensibilisiert. Wie erkennt man einen Phishing-Angriff? Wie ist eine Cyber-Bedrohung abzuwehren? Mit ansprechenden, humorvollen Videos bringen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern den richtigen Umgang mit Sicherheitsbedrohungen bei.
  • Prüfen Sie regelmäßig die Kenntnisse Ihrer Mitarbeiter im Bereich Cyber-Security mit Phishing-Tests, erkennen Sie die Wissenslücken und Risikonutzer, um Sicherheitsschulungen individuell zu gestalten und Sicherheitsrichtlinien in Ihrem Unternehmen anzupassen.